November 6

Is middle school what I thought it would be?

  Hi guys, today I get to write a post about any topic I want! So I chose what I thought middle school was going to be like, and what it’s actually like. I hope yo enjoy, and can maybe understand what I’m writing today.

Image result for school bellhttp://www.johnadamsnyc.org/bell-schedule

As a fellow Dork Diaries reader, I thought middle school would be so different then it actually is. I thought we were going to have a bell, but we don’t, which is a little weird. In the books it shows that there is so much drama, and that the classes are all scattered. Well there honestly isn’t much drama, and all of our classes are together. But what about what I myself thought? Is it easier then I thought it was going to be? Is it as fabulous as I thought it was going to be? How do I feel about waking up like 2 hours early? I’m going to answer all of those questions today.

Well first I’m going to begin with what I thought it was going to be like. I thought we would get so much more freedom, we would be able to do stuff on our own. We were going to be with random people, not families. All of our classrooms would be all around the school,but there not. I thought we were going to get more time at our lockers than we actually do, and that we could have a free period. I imagined sitting where ever I wanted during lunch. I thought that it was going to be filled with a LOT of drama, which there is none. Most of these did not come true.

Let me tell you what middle school is actually like. We are still told where to go and when, instead of figuring it out n our selves. We only get to hang out with the people in our family, so you have a chance of you to never see your best friend again. You don’t get to sit with them either since you also have to sit with your family. All of our classrooms are together in the same hallway, I thought there was going to be more walking. We get only like 3 minutes to get to our locker, get stuff in and out of our locker, and get to class. That is so not enough time for me. I read a guide on middle school and it said that we would get a free period which I wish I had. Last, no drama at all, which is super crazy because middle school is the time where most drama is supposed to happen. So that is what middle school is actually like than what I thought.

 

Are you starting middle school soon? Or want advice? Check out these two websites:  

Survive Middle School

10 truths middle schoolers should know

I’m not sure if you would understand or not, a lot of middle schools are different. Middle school is also pretty great, with no drama I have so many friends. They are what help me threw my rough day, and you’re my friends too. So I bid you a good goodbye. Until next time my readers!

 

 

 

 

Tags:

Posted November 6, 2017 by Gaurvi.K in category My thoughts

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*