November 28

My favorite Holidays!

Hello everyone, today you will be reading a post about some of my favorite holidays. I’ll also be telling you some traditions along the way. I love the holidays, don’t you?

 

Let’s start from the beginning of the year, New Year’s Eve/ New Year’s Day. That has to be one of my favorite holidays of the year. It’s the time of year where we celebrate for another, which is really fun. For traditions one of my favorite things to do is to make a bucket list of what I want to accomplish in the next year, but trust me, there will always be one or two not done by the end of the year. Another tradition is that  stay up till 12 pm just to watch the ball drop, but I’ve never been to times square on New Year’s Eve in person, so I hope that one day I will be able to.

 

Next has to be Halloween, the holiday with all the scares. I love Halloween, and of course I love wearing costumes too. I especially love wearing them to school where I get to see my friends costumes too. Plus the Halloween songs make it even better, but the candy makes it even better! I love being scared, around Halloween I would start watching scary videos and stuff, but the only problem with that is I can’t sleep at night after watching that stuff! Anyone else feel that way?  I always go trick-or-treating with my friends and my sister, and we get a lot of candy.

 

Image result for gingerbread menThis is where the picture is from

Last has to be, Christmas! It’s also really close too! First let’s start with the songs, which I love! I also love to sing jingle bells. The lights are also beautiful, I love driving past houses and admiring the lights. I also love the treats and presents, but I also spending time with my family. One of my favorite traditions is to watch one of my favorite movies, every year my mom, sister and I sit down together to watch Good Luck Charlie’s Christmas movie. Another tradition is doing a Santa tracker, me and my little sister stay up all night tracking Santa, it’s so fun! I also love decorating and making my own crafts!

Here are some fun links:

60 Christmas crafts

Christmas Baking Ideas

 

Those are all of my favorite holidays, but one special one is coming closer! Christmas! Anyway, comment down below some of your favorite holidays and why you enjoy them or a Christmas story of your own! Can’t wait to see them! Until my next post, Bye!

Tags:

Posted November 28, 2017 by Gaurvi.K in category Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*